Author Topic: Willing to share my vast insurance knowledge with anyone that needs it!  (Read 7603 times)

Offline Rory Joe

• S Class
Heya everyone! After my introductory thread, I thought it would be worthwhile heading to this section.

I've got 5 years experience now in one of the leading and most successful insurance companies in the UK, and have worked across both the renewals side and claims side of car insurance and built up alot of experience in this time. I've also taken up underwriting tasks in the past, deciding who gets kicked out at renewal due to bad claims history, and other reasons. I've noticed alot of people have theories on insurance companies, many are true and many are false and it's often hard to believe or verify the information you are being told.

So I'd just like to let you all know that you can post any questions surrounding insurance you may have in this thread, any queries or anything and I'll be happy to offer you advice to the best of my knowledge - of course I can't comment on things like whether or not you need to need to advise a specific company of a certain modification as every company has a different policy in regards to modifications (as a general rule of thumb, tell them EVERTHING, you can never give too much information!), but I'm here for any general questions you may have!

Thanks.

Offline wilko42

• MPS Class
  • Proud to be a Lincolnshire yellowbelly !!!
  • Body: Fastback
  • Colour: Crystal White Pearl (34K) Metallic
  • Engine: 2.2L
  • Fuel: Diesel
  • Model: Mazda 3
  • Transmission: Manual
  • Trim: Sport
  • Year: 2015
Re: Willing to share my vast insurance knowledge with anyone that needs it!
« Reply #1 on: February 22, 2009, 08:46:29 PM »
Thanks for the offer, will bear it in mind.

BTW welcome to the forum
2015 Sport Nav 2.2D 150PS.
Pearl white metallic.
Safety pack fitted.

Offline BJ the exile

• Ultimate Class
  • Defender of the Red
« Reply #2 on: February 22, 2009, 08:49:53 PM »